Governing Body

We have an excellent and supportive Governing Body that has many responsibilities including managing the school's finances, employing the staff, overseeing curriculum provision, and supervising the general running of the school. If you require any further information about the role of the Governors, please feel free to approach any of them directly.

All Governors can be contacted via the school office.


To download a full register of interests, structure, terms of office, attendance and those who have served at any point in the last 12 months on the Board of Governors at East Morton CE Primary School, please visit the BDAT website Business/Register of Interests page and download the relevant document.

Parent Govenors:

Elizabeth Linacre



BDAT Governors:

Michael Isaac (Chair and Governor for Inclusion)

Phil Clarke

Angela Dyer

Wasiq Suleman

Rev Tony Walker

Linda Wallsgrove

Mollie Whitcombe



Kathryn Savage


Staff Governor:

Reem Briggs


Clerk to Governors:

Victoria Bray